Tulúm - May 29/30

After an overnight bus ride from Palenque I arrived in Tulúm. Tulúm is on the east-coast (Caribbean side) of the Yucatan peninsula in the state of Quintana Roo (not Yucatan).

And it is famous for it's pristine beaches and the the only Mayan ruins that were built right at the coast:

Tulum1

Really beautiful and I was really there!

Tulum2


The beaches are almost empty, the sand is perfectly fine white sand and the water is really turquoise and really warm!

Tulum3

Tulum4

Tulum5

Tulum6


In the whole Yucatan peninsula there are numerous so-called Cenotes.
These are sink holes, caverns and caves in the ground, partly filled with water (fresh water; 24 degrees warm).

So you can go snorkeling or diving in this fascinating and strange underwater world. I went on a snorkeling trip, here some of the pictures from there:

cenote1

cenote2

This is me and a German guy I met in Tulum snorkling:

cenote3

And this is me with the mexican guide:

cenote4

And because it is not so easy taking nice pictures there here some pics from the website of Hidden Worlds (as this place is called)

Hidden-World

Hidden-world-snorkling

Hidden-world2

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Aktuelle Beiträge

June 26 - The end of...
Well, this is it! On June 26, exactly six months after...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 09:06
Sao Paulo - June 20 to...
Back where it all started... back in Brasil, back in...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 08:52
Bocas del Toro - June...
In the evening of June 15 I took my last overnight...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 08:38
Panama City - June 12...
Well, my trip will find and end soon and on my way...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 08:22
Cozumel - June 6 to 8
Since I heard that the divesites in Cozumel are some...
Peppo - 24. Jun, 18:07

Links

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 6671 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 3. Jul, 09:06

Credits


Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren