Bocas del Toro - June 15 to 18

In the evening of June 15 I took my last overnight bus of this trip: 10 hours by bus and 30 minutes by boat form from Panama City in the south center of the country to the beautiful island of Bocas del Toro in the north west of the country (very close to Costa Rica, on the carabeen coast.

I heard that this is a really relaxed and beautiful place which is really was; this is the little hotel/guesthouse I stay at:

Hotel

And on the north coast the weather was also still a lot better

Resti

And this area is also know for beautiful beaches and great diving so I took a day trip to go diving combined with visiting on of the most beautiful beaches in the the area:

Dive-trip

dsc04291

Unfortunately I don't have the diving pictures ready yet. But as a compensation here are quite nice pictures of the beach we visited:

Redfrogbeach1

Redfrogbeach2

This beach is called Red Frog Beach and very close to it you can acutally find them (even if they are only 5mm long!) - the Red Frogs:

Redfro

And to be honest, there are quite a few others as well, just as beautiful:

frog1

Frog2

Frog3


So I spent a great 4 day on Bocas del Toro and really enjoyed this place very much.

And since my trip would end in about 10 days anyway and since I didn't feel like another night bus ride a flew back to Panama City with this plane:

plane

Which was quite okay and the view of the Bocas del Toro Archipelago was also very beautiful:

Bocas1

bocas2

A really nice end of my time in Central America - the next day I flew back to Sao Paulo for a last week of Brasil!

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Aktuelle Beiträge

June 26 - The end of...
Well, this is it! On June 26, exactly six months after...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 09:06
Sao Paulo - June 20 to...
Back where it all started... back in Brasil, back in...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 08:52
Bocas del Toro - June...
In the evening of June 15 I took my last overnight...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 08:38
Panama City - June 12...
Well, my trip will find and end soon and on my way...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 08:22
Cozumel - June 6 to 8
Since I heard that the divesites in Cozumel are some...
Peppo - 24. Jun, 18:07

Links

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 6671 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 3. Jul, 09:06

Credits


Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren