Agua Azul, Misol Ha & Palenque - May 28

On the way to another Maya ruin site, we stopped at a place called Agua Azul:

aguaazul1

It was very nice, but not all that blue (azul) as expected because it had been raining in the last few days.

aguaazul2


Another stop was at a really nice waterfall, called Misol Ha:

MisolHa1

The interesting part was that you can actually walk behind the falling water cascade:

misolHa2


And then we came to the Maya ruins of Palenque.

palenque1

We started in San Cristóbal de las Casas early in the morning and it had been raining at night and it was cold at 2100m. About 5 hrs later we arrived in Palenque at 200m where it was over 30 degrees and really humid!

palenque2

These ruins are some of the most famous in Mexico...

palenque3

...but after I had seen the Copán Ruinas in Honduras and then the magnificent Tikal in Guatemala, I wasn't all that impressed anymore.

palenque4

Maybe there were just about enough ruins and temple for me on that trip... so instead of staying another night I changed my plan and took a nightbus to the next beach place right away!

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Aktuelle Beiträge

June 26 - The end of...
Well, this is it! On June 26, exactly six months after...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 09:06
Sao Paulo - June 20 to...
Back where it all started... back in Brasil, back in...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 08:52
Bocas del Toro - June...
In the evening of June 15 I took my last overnight...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 08:38
Panama City - June 12...
Well, my trip will find and end soon and on my way...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 08:22
Cozumel - June 6 to 8
Since I heard that the divesites in Cozumel are some...
Peppo - 24. Jun, 18:07

Links

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 6671 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 3. Jul, 09:06

Credits


Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren