Biking on Cotopaxi (ECU) - May 2/3

Back from the Galapagos on the main land we decided to go for a biking trip on the highest active volcano of South America: Cotopaxi (5911m)!

Well, it sound more challenging that it really was because this is the way we went up to 4600m:
transport

And this is what we have seen of Cotopaxi... the top was covered in cloud unfortunately, but still very impressive!
coto

And it was really cold up there, so Barbara and myself were nicely packed up when we started on the 1300m descent:
barb-on-bike

fips-on-bike
It doesn't really look like it but it was quite fun to bike down these mountain roads as fast as possible.

And this is the view on the way down:
view-1

view-2

By the way, I was very lucky about 10 days after this trip when I had a very early flight out of Quito on my way to Mexico City: this is the view of Cotopaxi form the plan just after take-off on that morning:

DSC03643

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Aktuelle Beiträge

June 26 - The end of...
Well, this is it! On June 26, exactly six months after...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 09:06
Sao Paulo - June 20 to...
Back where it all started... back in Brasil, back in...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 08:52
Bocas del Toro - June...
In the evening of June 15 I took my last overnight...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 08:38
Panama City - June 12...
Well, my trip will find and end soon and on my way...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 08:22
Cozumel - June 6 to 8
Since I heard that the divesites in Cozumel are some...
Peppo - 24. Jun, 18:07

Links

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 6671 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 3. Jul, 09:06

Credits


Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren