Flora & Fauna in Tikal - April 6 & 7

The world famous Tucan bird... very far away (as usual)

tucan-1

... and a little closer...
tucan-2

...even more close:
tucan-3
But then this is probably the limit of digital enlargement!

But then I got really lucky and I got a shot of another Tucan:
tucan-4
I know it is hard to spot, but its the coloured thing in the middle!

The majestic La Ceiba tree!
tree-top



And these are pictures of the Cotomundi
Cotomundi-1

cotomundi-2

This one even waved at me...
cotomundi-ciao
A really cool dude!

A so-called Spider Monkey, hanging around, but then thats what they do all day!
monkey-1

A woodpecker
specht-1

A pheasant
fesant







And last but not least, a so far unknown, but pretty happy creature seen running around the ruins of Tikal.....





me

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Aktuelle Beiträge

June 26 - The end of...
Well, this is it! On June 26, exactly six months after...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 09:06
Sao Paulo - June 20 to...
Back where it all started... back in Brasil, back in...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 08:52
Bocas del Toro - June...
In the evening of June 15 I took my last overnight...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 08:38
Panama City - June 12...
Well, my trip will find and end soon and on my way...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 08:22
Cozumel - June 6 to 8
Since I heard that the divesites in Cozumel are some...
Peppo - 24. Jun, 18:07

Links

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 6686 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 3. Jul, 09:06

Credits


Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren