Monteverde/Santa Elena - March 14-16

Reserva Biológica Bosque Nuboso Monteverde/Santa Elena

With minibus, boat and minibus again I arrived in Monteverde/Santa Elena. There are two cloud forest national parks right next to each other with lots of activites. Day and night walks, canopy zip line adventures, ATV, bird & animal watching and and and...
Lot's of choices!

This is what the region looks like looking west toward the pacific:
santa-elena

And the cloud forest:
forrest

The most famous animal in this cloud forest is the...
sloth
...sloth. There are acutally two different kinds of sloths here. And both are hard to spot because they are high up in the trees and active mainly at night. So I have seen 4 of them at night but this is somebody else's picture, to be honest!

More wildlife I have actually seen myelf and taken these pictures:
wildlife

wildlife-2

Wildlife-3

And the most famous bird here in this region: the Quetzal... well, I was told birdwatchers actually travel to Costa Rica to see this bird... it's really beautiful, I have to say.
(by the way, this picture was taken through a telescope)
quetzal
Actually I am sort of a bird watcher myself! But more on the human side of evolution ;-)

And then I did one of these canopy zip line tours: really good fun! Up to 600m on a steel cable, 80m over the ground!
Canopy-zip-line

And then I cound't resist and a also did a ATV (Quad) Tour:
quad
Because at the exact time when I did the tour no other tourists were taking this tour it was only me and the guide and therefor even more fun. We went much faster than normal, he taught me quite a few fun things to do with the ATV and I had a great time. I guess I miss my motorbike back home a little bit form time to time.

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Aktuelle Beiträge

June 26 - The end of...
Well, this is it! On June 26, exactly six months after...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 09:06
Sao Paulo - June 20 to...
Back where it all started... back in Brasil, back in...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 08:52
Bocas del Toro - June...
In the evening of June 15 I took my last overnight...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 08:38
Panama City - June 12...
Well, my trip will find and end soon and on my way...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 08:22
Cozumel - June 6 to 8
Since I heard that the divesites in Cozumel are some...
Peppo - 24. Jun, 18:07

Links

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 6686 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 3. Jul, 09:06

Credits


Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren