Volcano Arenal - March 13

Finally on the road again!

I went from San Jose north to see the Volcano Arenal which is still active:
Volc-Arenal-1

And there are great hotsprings (up to 40 degrees) right at the base of the Volcano where you can go swimming:
volc-and-hot-springs

hotsprings

hotspirngs-2

And lot's of beautiful flowers in the garden of the hotspirngs. Flowers that grow naturally here and are sold for a small fortune back home...
flower-2

flowers-3

And this is the Volcano at night!
arenal-2006-02-12
Well, to be honest, I stole this picture from the a website.
I did see some activity of the Volcano at night but not as perfect as this and it was hard to take pictures too.
If you want to know more about this Volcano and where I got this picture (taken on Feb 12, 2006) go to:
http://www.arenal.net

But to end this, another of my pictures take form the Lago Arenal, on the way to Monteverde, or to be correct: to the Monteverde (and Santa Elena) Cloud Forest Reserve.
V-arenal-3

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Aktuelle Beiträge

June 26 - The end of...
Well, this is it! On June 26, exactly six months after...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 09:06
Sao Paulo - June 20 to...
Back where it all started... back in Brasil, back in...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 08:52
Bocas del Toro - June...
In the evening of June 15 I took my last overnight...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 08:38
Panama City - June 12...
Well, my trip will find and end soon and on my way...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 08:22
Cozumel - June 6 to 8
Since I heard that the divesites in Cozumel are some...
Peppo - 24. Jun, 18:07

Links

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 6686 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 3. Jul, 09:06

Credits


Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren