Ushuaia - Feb 24/25

"It's the end of the world as we know it, and I feel fine!"
(REM)

Well, this is it now, the most southern town of the world...
...and the weather is nice (partly clowdy and 15 degrees right now at 11am) and the town is like, well, just one of those touristy places with a harbour with cruise ships to Antarctica and a few restaurants, a couple of internet places and lots of souvenier shops!

And this is what it looks like from the sea (yes, we did the tourist boat trip in the Beagle Channel!):
Ushuaia-1

Seals...
Ushuaia-Seals
... or sea lions or whatever.

And this is what it looks like at the end of the world:
End-of-the-world
Quite nice, actually.

Well, this is the end of this Patagonia trip, which was really great and I am glad I have finally made it to this part of the world!

On Sunday we will fly back to Buenos Aires and I will have a week to enjoy all a big, bustling city like BA has to offer...


PS: King Crab ("centolla") are a local speciality here and we had the chance to enjoy this great seafood at the home of a guide we talked into inviting us!
DSC01531
madschnell - 25. Feb, 11:23

End of the world

I hope you cuddled with the pinguins ... you promised. MADELEINE!

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Aktuelle Beiträge

June 26 - The end of...
Well, this is it! On June 26, exactly six months after...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 09:06
Sao Paulo - June 20 to...
Back where it all started... back in Brasil, back in...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 08:52
Bocas del Toro - June...
In the evening of June 15 I took my last overnight...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 08:38
Panama City - June 12...
Well, my trip will find and end soon and on my way...
Peppo - 3. Jul, 08:22
Cozumel - June 6 to 8
Since I heard that the divesites in Cozumel are some...
Peppo - 24. Jun, 18:07

Links

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 6686 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 3. Jul, 09:06

Credits


Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren